Light-O-Rama Forums

Visualizer? What's that?

ScottyMo

Just kidding! It is a great tool!

However, because my entire display is using 12v led strips and modules, I decided to make a scale model of my house and wire it up with lights and controllers.

Since I'm a newbie, it allowed me to essentially do a dry run with my controller setups, wiring, etc. Plus it allowed me to see what the actual light colors will look like.

It is 270 channels, using 10 27 channel DMX controllers I ordered from Ray Wu. (Kevin's store has them now too)

This is what my house actually looks like... (The tree in the middle is no longer there)

post-10088-0-30170600-1347140100_thumb.j

Here is the scale plywood model...

post-10088-0-30143600-1347140103_thumb.j

Behind the scenes... (a little messy)

post-10088-0-49901400-1347140101_thumb.j

post-10088-0-46120100-1347140102_thumb.j

Here is a video of one of my christmas sequences. (Quality is not great)

https://vimeo.com/49023270

It has miniture versions of the backlit singing faces, as per this post...

http://forums.lighto...-singing-faces/

ScottyMo

Edited by ScottyMo

Wow, that is insa..., er, ummm, IMPRESSIVE, yeah, that's what I said, impressive! I particularly like your plexi faces, you get a lot of expression out of 5 channels. After spending a few days sequencing and dealing with the laggy animation window I can understand your desire to model it. Cool.

Cool Video and nice little model.

Now that's giving me some idea's for when I finally start building my O gauge model train layout in its permanent home! :)

ScottyMo... YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR MIND! ( :D welcome to the club! :D )

Great Job!!!!!! I'm sure that was a lot of work. There will no wondering how its really gonna look! High Five!

After spending a few days sequencing and dealing with the laggy animation window I can understand your desire to model it. Cool.