Light-O-Rama Forums

Halloween Face Sequence (Bad Things)

B-Rock

This is my second attempt at creating a Halloween face sequence. I used the HBO series True Blood theme, Bad Things by Jace Everett. I have posted the sequence on LOR Sequences. This is a 7-Channel sequence.

http://lightoramasequences.com/component/option,com_remository/Itemid,42/func,fileinfo/id,596/

Let me know what you think of it. Trust me I can take the criticism. :D

Thanks
Brock

B-Rock wrote:

This is my second attempt at creating a Halloween face sequence. I used the HBO series True Blood theme, Bad Things by Jace Everett. I have posted the sequence on LOR Sequences. This is a 7-Channel sequence.

http://lightoramasequences.com/component/option,com_remository/Itemid,42/func,fileinfo/id,596/

Let me know what you think of it. Trust me I can take the criticism. :)

Thanks
Brock

Brock,

I checked out your sequence. I'm not here to criticize...only to help. I'm no expert by any means when it comes to how the mouth movement should look, but I wanted to point out a couple of things that could make it look more natural flowing...IMO. Some of yours and others I've seen seem to "chop" from word to word without flowing or transitioning. Unfortunately, sometimes that is very hard when you only have 5 positions to work with (I'm thinking about adding a 6th and maybe 7th position to mine to help with that). Also another important item...getting the word timing down is 75% the battle. Its noticeable when you hear the word start and see the sequence for that word start a quarter second later. I took the first 38 sec of your sequence and changed it to how I would do it if it was mine. Took me about 45min to do it. I probably missed a few things, but I would say its 90% ready for me. Again...please don’t hate...only trying to help.