Light-O-Rama Forums

Just an FYI - PJD is now posting separate from DBeebe

PJD

This is a just an FYI to let anyone who cares know that I finally decided to just create my own account.  I have been posting for a few months just using my husband's DBeebe account, but since it seems like I am here to stay, it seemed to be a good idea to start over with my own.

DBeebe is my husband.  He has been using LOR since 2010.   It was originally just a Xmas show, but after a couple of years he added Halloween as well.  Unfortunately, we have had a minimal show the last couple of years, because he is insane and is building an over 120' retaining wall along the front of our property.  It has taken far longer than he originally expected and it is pretty hard to have a nice show when the entire front of your yard is torn up!  Last year, he asked me to take over the software side of this hobby.  He is handling everything hardware and I am staying inside and dealing with the computers.

Since I came at this as pretty much a newbie, and DBeebe never really moved beyond S3, I decided to just start with S5.  I'm feeling pretty good with my decision.  I think S5 makes a lot of sense and may actually be easier for a newbie to understand.  As I have been discussing/explaining stuff to DBeebe, I have certainly come to understand that it is a significant change in mindset from the earlier versions.

So not a terribly useful post - but it seemed rude to just suddenly disappear as DBeebe and re-appear with a new name!

PJD

"because he is insane and is building an over 120' retaining wall along the front of our property.  It has taken far longer than he originally expected"

Heh,heh,heh…..took me 10 years to finish my basement. Everything takes twice a s long as you think it will. Then double that.

6 minutes ago, tlogan said:

Heh,heh,heh…..took me 10 years to finish my basement. Everything takes twice a s long as you think it will. Then double that.