Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixel Tree Sequence

BobW

I just made this same post on the LOR Sequence Sharing Facebook page. I don't think making the request here constitutes double posting, since it's a different venue(?).

I am just getting into sequencing with a LOR Pixel Tree. I would like to find a sequence specifically done for the Pixel Tree and its 8 channels that I can use as an example while I pick my way through the learning curve. However, as I scroll through all the uploaded files I have no idea the devices, props and channels contained. I would greatly appreciate if someone could point me in the right direction.

Thanks

BobW

What kind of Pixel Tree 12 channel by 50 16 channel by 50 or 8 folded in half to by 16 by 25 I have 16 by 50 in most of my post  look for my i post that pixel tree incluted

It's the Pixel Tree from LOR. 8 x 50 strings folded to make 16 x 25 strips for the tree. I'm thinking I may be able to connect 2 strings together with 3 folds so that it will only use 4 channels. Then I may be able to use 1 of the other channels for a tree topper. "IF" I manage to get it working, I can try to figure out how to put the other 3 channels to use.

BobW

Think differently 😛  K6CCC puts his controller at the top. The advantages are:

Keeps the feed (to 1st PX's) short.  (short runs are really important if you use 5V vs 12V)

Puts the end of the folded string (I believe he does NOT fold) up there also.

Puts the string End OR controller next to the topper. (for a Daisy chain)

Nothing says the star has to be on its own PORT (smart controllers have ports, the node is the channel. took me a bit to wrap my head about that)