Light-O-Rama Forums

How to create equalizer effect on RGB nodes

GriswoldStyle

I've seen several videos where people create an equalizer type of affect like an old stereo EQ with green yellow red going to the beats. Is there a simple way to create this effect? I'm still learning RGB nodes and have not ventured into any other software other than lor SE. Just wondering if there is a way to create something like this using the standard lightorama software or Superstar. I do have Superstar but I have never used it.

Is this an easy effect to create? Would love to create this across my 8 mini trees that are dumb rgb. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

8 minutes ago, GriswoldStyle said:

I've seen several videos where people create an equalizer type of affect like an old stereo EQ with green yellow red going to the beats. Is there a simple way to create this effect? I'm still learning RGB nodes and have not ventured into any other software other than lor SE. Just wondering if there is a way to create something like this using the standard lightorama software or Superstar. I do have Superstar but I have never used it.

Is this an easy effect to create? Would love to create this across my 8 mini trees that are dumb rgb. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

could be time consuming depending on your musical ear.  xLights has an effect you could put on smart RGB's and then just set how you want to handle the peak.

• Like 1

40 minutes ago, ItsMeBobO said:

Is this only for smart pixels? I'm trying to figure out how to put it together and only use RGB channels for dumb nodes. Where can i find this program? seems a little complicated but maybe I might be able to play around with it. I'm still kind of Anubis to this as this is my first year with RGB.

57 minutes ago, caniac said:

could be time consuming depending on your musical ear.  xLights has an effect you could put on smart RGB's and then just set how you want to handle the peak.