Light-O-Rama Forums

Faces I can Modify (Hooked on a Feeling)

Ronnie7696

I am a newbie and this will be my first year to do a light show. I have been addictively buying LOR products all year long and I have finally bought what I need to get started ( I think). I have purchased several already made sequences and I am learning to modify them. I am looking for faces for  "Hooked on a Feeling" or faces I can modify to fit the sequences. I have been Reading a lot of forums but still have not found what I am needing. Hopefully somebody can put me on the right track. I'm not asking for free stuff because I know it takes a lot of work to do this. Anything i can modify and learn from will greatly be appreciated

I'd grab Papagayo and watch a few YouTube videos.  Getting the hang of the mediocre software is actually really easy to program the faces.  I can usually get a song close in about 4 hours now.  Much easier than sequencing the rest of my channels.  Anyone else know of better software than Papagayo?  I tried using Xlights but have yet to get the hang of it 

As a newbie myself and also starting out with faces here is what I can tell you.

There are a couple of companies that sell Halloween faces and Christmas faces.

All if the faces have basically the cane features. Outline, eyes and several different lips and two mouths. 7-8 channels depending.

If buying sequences you are only buying what the individual channels do. You still have to buy the correct song that was used by the designer to configure the facial channels.

If you purchase different sequences from different people with different facial features you will be forced to tweak the sequences to fit your faces. Ask me how I learned that...

I got a nice welcome here and was assisted by a few different members with various parts of my quest.