Light-O-Rama Forums

yes i am an idiot

kingfish

a total newbie and am lucky enough for a kind member to share a sequence, now what to do. this would be my first. I can find videos on how to create a sequence but nothing on what to do with a share. this is my very first with everything and I am a bit lost I know once I do one, things would flow. anyone know of a video or a link I am missing

thank you

larry

John storms has some really good tutorials on you tube I think his name there is listentoourlights... A lot of great info

Hi Larry, no idiots or dumb questions here, everyone has to start somewhere. I will assume you have at least 1 LOR controller? If you have 1 controller it is shipped with a unit ID of 1, You need to either double click on the file you received and this will open up the sequence editor or open the sequence editor and open the file.

Depending on the sequence you received there will most likely be at least 16 channels, possibly more. Look on the left side of the sequence editor and you should see where the unit id says something like Unit 01.1 etc. (this could be different depending on who set up the sequence originally) you then need to match the unit/channel id with your controller and then when you play the file your lights should work, (assuming your controller and USB connector are set up properly)P  If its a musical file you will also need to load the Music by going to Edit-->Media File and choose the location of the Music file.

Probably left something out but hope this helps. If you need more help just ask! :D

I have no controllers at this time. I purchased three during spring sale. am I jumping the gun?

have not received controllers yet

Another option is to follow the video tutorials on creating the sequence and then you could copy/paste the shared sequence into the one you created. Do you have some sort of a design in mind?

Not jumping the gun at all, have you purchased the LOR S3 software?