Light-O-Rama Forums

Programming 10w RGB Flood Lights on LOR3

jasoncampbell83

I have 8 10W RGB Flood Lights that I'm using for my christmas display I have some that I can turn them on and change the color and I can turn it off and then turn them on or unplug them and they will stay the same color which I can use for my display because they don't change color when they turn off and back on then I have a couple of them that I will change them a color and turn it off and then back on and they will stay the same color but when I unplug them and then plug them back in they will go through all the colors and not stay the same color I changed them to before I unplugged them so then I can't use them on the house. This is my first year using LOR so i'm a newbie is their a way I can control the colors I want them through LOR so I don't have to use 3 different ones in one spot to change it 3 different colors.

I think the only way you would be able to reliably control them with LOR would be if they had DMX capability (a nickel-sized hole with three pins on your devices would likely mean they were DMX controlled.

They might be DMX without a connector. Some have 5 wires out the back and some have 7.

You need to find out if they are RGB or DMX. If they are DMX you can control them with LOR using DMX output and a dongle or Enttec.

If they are RGB you need a LOR DC controller.

They are 110V~240V 10W RGB Color Changing Outdoor Remote Control LED. They have 3 wires coming out the back of them live,neutral and earth wire. So I would have to get a DC controller correct.

Unless I'm mistaken, those do not sound like the DMX controled spotlights....... If that's the case, those have been discussed a bit and I don't think there's any way to interface them with LOR, short of a major hack. Even then people are saying that doesn't work. You want the DMX controlled RGB floods.