Light-O-Rama Forums

?

Angela1978

Thanks I'm just tying to decide how many controers to by 16/32. But I don't want to be too limited on what I can do. Just starting out!!!!

Go 32... You'll be happier and will be able to spread power out better as well. I'm a newbie too and my plans keep expanding. I started sequencing from 16 and quickly realized I really needed 32. Now I'm hoping for 48 but that may be a long shot for this year.

I am thinking that I started out with either 48 or 64. Cause I had 32 tied up with 4 arches (8 channels each). And I know I was doing something else. I seem to remember I had 14 spiral trees and a tune to sign, lights around the perimeter, a Santa, two windows outlined. Ya, sure it was at least 64 channels. Them arches are channel hogs for sure.

Ang, if you can solder, go with the -16PC (residential) kit, saves a TON of money doing it yourself, which lets you get more controllers. Additionally, if you put your town/city in your profile, we'll be able to see if someone is close to you to help/teach you to solder.. it is NOT difficult!

ok I bought the starter package with the add on. sequence package. so now I need a fm transmitter, any suggestions. I heard of a few but one is sold out. Going to put it out there again before I go ahead and purchase something. You guys have been great so far. I'm sure I will be looking to you guys again when it all arrives lol.