Light-O-Rama Forums

4TH OF JULY SHOW

G8RMANJAX

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to the LOR gang...recently purchased two LOR's during the sale a few weeks ago. I have been using the Mr. Christmas for the past 4 years with over 12,000 lights and finally graduated to the Major Leagues. Have been getting alot of info & advice from Lee of Atlantic Beach Christmas. I have even completed sequencing 4 songs to date, trying for one a month for my Christmas display.

However, I would like to do a trial run (so to speak) for the 4th of July just to make sure I got it all figured out before I run my Christmas display. So I am trying to find a fireworks / starburst thing to make the aerial blast of fireworks for my July display.

Does anyone know where to buy or how to make such a thing? I have seen them on some of the displays that some of you may have at the top of your lighted poles.

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

See if this thread helps you any:

http://lightorama.mywowbb.com/view_topic.php?id=16703&forum_id=25&highlight=firework

about six posts down are more links...

or this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AANubMM4m2k&feature=channel

There are some better threads out there...just can't seem to find them but will keep looking...

http://www.dazzlinglights.com/images/generic/2007-Fireworks-Plan.jpg

hi - you could look at todd Harman's videos sorry don't know how to do a link - vimeo.com/13069956

or look at clearwaterlights.org i am using a "robin wheel" using red white and blue lights. there are a ton of things you can do with that little gem.

Sorry for the delayed response and Thanks for the suggestions and links.

Hopefully using this info and the idea I have in my mind, we will be able to come up with something.

Any additional info will always be appreciated.

try this link

http://lightoramasequences.com/component/option,com_remository/Itemid,42/func,select/id,27/