Light-O-Rama Forums

1St Year Setup DONE!

testraub

Today I am no longer a newbie! (Well, maybe) I started on Nov 1st with my setup and should be done tomorrow (9 days) Just gotta fix the Mega tree (12 ft). Finish a sequence or two and I should be ready to rock on Thanksgiving Night. The Boss is going outta town so I had to get as much done as possible before he left. I'll hopefully post some pics / video once things are up and running. The neighbors are really looking forward to it. Oh And the Truck is the last thing to be done.... The sleigh on it should turn out GREAT!

Tom Straub

Arlington, VA

1St Year user

This is my First year also, I have everything setup as of Yesterday except for a sign for the FM station. From what the neighbors are saying I think I might get a few visitors just from word of mouth.

They say your first year is your slowest - last year was my first and by the time December 15th came I had a 4 block backup in front of my house. Local News Channel called for an interview and 2 newspapers came to do stories.... you never know.

What also helped was that we partnered up with our local food pantry to collect non perishable food donations in a bin out front. They helped get the word around.

testraub wrote:

Today I am no longer a newbie! (Well, maybe) I started on Nov 1st with my setup and should be done tomorrow (9 days) Just gotta fix the Mega tree (12 ft). Finish a sequence or two and I should be ready to rock on Thanksgiving Night. The Boss is going outta town so I had to get as much done as possible before he left. I'll hopefully post some pics / video once things are up and running. The neighbors are really looking forward to it. Oh And the Truck is the last thing to be done.... The sleigh on it should turn out GREAT!

Tom Straub

Arlington, VA

1St Year user