Light-O-Rama Forums

Newbie Newbie And Newbie

fsdusawrestling

Good Morning,...

This year I wanted to WOW the Neighborhood I purchased a cmd24d....and flood lights....I do realize that each light is controlled by one plug,,,,which gives 16 left..however I was debating on getting taking pumpkins and their I got lost,,,so if their anyone that I can call or call a help desk let me know......and yes im a newbie

Thanks

Ritch

734-564-7876

First I am having trouble with your math. 24 channel controller. I presume your floods are RGB which needs 3 channels each. So I am a bit lost about the 16 left statement. Unless your floods are just a single color each and you got 8 floods.

What are you wanting to do with the pumpkins? single lamp in each or some form of RGB? Oh, OK, is that supposed to be Talking Pumpkins? People usually get rope lights which most of the time are 110VAC. So for that you would need one of the 16 channel A.C. controllers and then multiply the number of pumpkin faces times the number of elements per pumpkin. Thats how many channels divided by 16 to get how many controllers you will need.

Depending on the look/feel you want, you can combine 2 or more

rgb floods onto a single rgb channel cluster (3 chanels on dmb24d).

I'm combining 5 and 3 floods onto single channels. This freed up channels for other elements.

I am very new to this ...so this is what im buying ....one 16 channel controller with a cmd24d............I please keep in mind im understand some but not all by far..........I have 8rgb flood lights 3 channel per =24....16 channels left....to use for arches 4  channels per or so they make a two channel per..........I was trying to keep the cost down however would it be more wiser for me to buy a 32 channel from the get or for the best value which is the more wiser for the dollar...

?