Light-O-Rama Forums

HELP..have to re-register everytime I start sequence editor on my laptop

David Barnett

Hey folks, hope someone can shed some light here.

I have 2.4.8 loaded on my desktop, and also loaded it on my laptop.

Anytime I start seq. ed. on the desktop, everything works fine. But, everytime I start the seq. ed. on my laptop, it starts in DEMO mode...and asks me to register again.

It's getting a little frustrating. All my registration info is in the box, I just click on the register button again each time. Being a pilot, I'm using the laptop on the road for the seq. work. But, if the hotel doesn't have an internet connection, I can't register.

Why is it asking me to register from DEMO mode everytime. Again, this is jsut on the laptop, desktop doesn;t do this.

Yes, I have closed and restarted seq. editor after registering. I also open and close the control panel as well.

Is there a way, I can get my reg. to stick on this computer?

Thanks.

Best,

David

Add me to the list. I run LOR software om an XP machine at home and also on my Vista laptop (SP3) at the office. I've run it okay on Vista for a year now. Since I upgraded to 2.4.8 on the laptop, I've had to re-register three of four times. Same as you guys saw - the demo version screen with all my registration data already filled in. It happened Tuesday when I was somewhere without internet access. When I got back to my office where I have wireless internet, I booted up the machine thinking I'd re-register again and lo and behold - there was no problem. So why then, does the presence or absence of internet connection have any effect? It's like the registration confirmation isn't sticking or something. I've shut down, saved after opening a sequence, all that crap and it still happens - but only when I shut off my wireless modem at the office and then open up LOR.