Light-O-Rama Forums

'nother newbie

PaulXmas

Hi I am a newbie to sequencing Christmas displays. For 2 years we had a box with 6 channels that did all the sequencing. I had no control over songs or what turned on when. Still made a lot of people stop and watch.

This year I was planning on a LOR1602W.
Now I want a radio transmitter and 2 LOR1602W.
Have been playing with the demo software and have 3 songs set for 16 channels.

Picture below is my place in 05 I have since done away with the blow ups (no room).

Have a lot of work a head!

Attached files 173992=9954-Xmas2005.jpg

PaulXmas wrote:

This year I was planning on a LOR1602W.
Now I want a radio transmitter and 2 LOR1602W.

And after that you'll want 4 controllers, then 8 controllers, then... it never ends.

Welcome to the insanity. It's the the most fun you can have in the winter with your clothes on...

PaulXmas wrote:

Have a lot of work a head!

The great thing is that it is fun work. When you have cars parked out in front of your house, groving to the lights, it is all worth it.

You have also come to the right place, as well as PlanetChristmas, to learn a ton of information from others who have been where you are. Search all of the forums, and if you can't find an answer to your question, you will find many of us who will jump in and try to answer your questions.

OK, back to winding mini-lights on my vertical posts. Enjoy!

Hey Paul which side of Edmonton do you live on? You would n be on Candy Cane Lane would ya?

Anyhow this will be my second year doing musical light shows.....I was an Animated Lighting controller user last year and then came to my senses and switched to LOR.

Anyhow here is my two cents.....why not go with the LOR CTB16PC controllers.....they are cheaper in price and they can handle 30 amps......plus if you are running LEDs like I am..... well you can run {A LOT} of LED on 30 amps.