Light-O-Rama Forums

CONFUSED

lerchcon

With the price of the Light o rama controllers, I am just curious why the software cant be more user friendly, like Vixen. Is there a way to use vixen to run my LOR controller. I am new at this but within one day I feel I had vixen mastered. Now I need to drop a hundred dollars for software that i feel is generic. I am not knocking the creator of this software, but there has to be an easier way to draw lines easier like vixen, insert audio into a sequence. I have been playing with the demo version for about 3 days and feel that i have gotten no where. I hate the software as of right now. When i run my mouse over the icons it doesnt even tell me what each symbol is all the time. For example i created a musical sequence and then did the tap thing i have to say i like that but i want the option to tap while i am watching the song as it is going along in the sequence. Maybe I have bitten off more then I can chew. I am just hopeing someone can save me and tell me I can use vixen.

Maybe the creator shhould do a full up demo of how to use the program instead of writing in this forum then waiting for a response. XMUS from DIY did a 16 part video on how to use vixen and it helped out alot. You would think For the price of the software that a simple how to video on everything could be afforded. But maybe I have bitten off more then i can chew.

There are some demos & tutorials available on the light-o-rama website. Try http://www.lightorama.com/support.html.

Your other point on the "mouse over" options with the buttons, the demo version is based on revision 1.x of the software (can't remember the exact variant). When you purchase the software, you will be able to upgrade to the latest version, currently 2.1.6, which does support the "mouse over" options on the buttons.

Regards,

Alan.