Light-O-Rama Forums

After download...says i'm still running demo version

Dave Zent

bisquit476 wrote:

Did you uninstall the demo version before running the downloaded version?

Yes sir that is what I had to do...... uninstall the demo version......it took me 3 tries before it clicked in ( then I thought why not uninstall the demo) and now I am running a great software version 2.

I am a newbie to LOR as I was a AL user before, but I am learning the software on my own and when I need help I ask......and I get help.

Dave Zent wrote:

Yeah ....uh......I missed that one. Any chance there is a light o rama for dummies book??

Ya well I guess I would need one too! At 1st the software I purchased from LOR (version 1.6.15) simply took over the Demo so I could run lights but when I tried to download v2 it wouldn't let me, but once the demo and all other LOR stuff was removed, I downloaded the software again, upgraded to V2 and it has been great.

I received sequences from a couple of people, found web sites that contain LOR sequences for sharing and I have been working on sequences the past week.

The cut and paste is kinda coool. With AL's AD software I did all 48 channels by hand with no cut and paste, but I found some good sequences that will do just fine with the cut and paste trick.

This week I should get my 2nd PC controller. Started adding the wires to the 1st controller this evening.

In about two weeks time I will purchase another PC controller....I should have the 7 I want by the end of July.

I still could use that book just to learn all the gizmo's on the LOR V2 software.

Dave Zent wrote:

Yeah ....uh......I missed that one. Any chance there is a light o rama for dummies book??

We do better than that around these parts, this is Light O Rama for Dummies Forum. It's much easier and more pointed toward your specific problem, just ask away someone will know the answer. Welcome to the Forum.

Cheers
Daryl B.

grump010 wrote: