Light-O-Rama Forums

Here is another newbie

cmbowe

This is a great web site. I am new to this LOR thing ,just kinda stumbled on to it. I have been putting Christmas lights on my house for years, and every year I would add a few more lights and a few more exten cords and my kids and grand kids would always say "wow PaPa looks good!!" Well this year I got one of those "lights and Sounds of Christmas" things and got the "you really out did yourself this year PaPa" I thought, well this is pretty good ,but the lights kinda danced to the music and I had to go outside every night a 9:00 and turn the music down. After we got about a foot and half of snow that got old real quick. See, I did not know about FM transmitters and such until I got to thinking one night I can't be the only person with this problem. So I got on the web and found out about transmitters and how to hook them to the little box I got and THEN I Stumbled on to the LOR site!!!

Well ,I started looking at some of the videos of some of the set ups and I felt like a little kid again! I decided right then and there that next year I was really going to out do myself. I had my wife look at some of the shows and she said can we do that?( I gotta get her on board.) So we both looked at the LOR systems and kinda decided on what might work best for us.

I am going to get the LOR 1602 MP3 for next year. We will start small with the 16 channels. From what I have read that system is pretty close to plug and play. I have also read on here that they will have a pre-programed show later this year. I am not real computer savy and we don't have an extra computer to run the show and to be honest I would have to get my 17 year old grandaughter over here to run everything.

I am rambling on here. I just wanted to post to let folks know that another newbie is here. I have sent an e-mail to the sales folks at LOR with a few questions about the 1602MP3 hope to hear from them soon. If anybody has any suggestions let me know.