Light-O-Rama Forums

I can't get my show to play

Mona

I have no idea what I am doing wrong but all I get is the sample chase from LOR. I built a show with two songs I purchased from LOR and I want it to play every hour then the lights on the rest of the time. I have put it all in the quick show builder and nothing. It only recognizes 16 channels not the 32 channels in the show and doesn't recognize the show builder at all. Help.

No it just comes up with a update. It just want's to play the sample chase and not the show. The sequence says it has the sequence I bought but it doesn't show me the sequence or let me edit it.

I guess I am. I have two sixteen channels LOR and I bought two sequences thru LOR and downloaded them into the LOR quick show builder. Now I am lost. Can you tell I am not a computer guru. I can't get into the sequence editor or the control panel.This is my first year at musical stuff. Animation was so easy last year I thought i could pull this off with music. LOL

It soulds like you can start the Simple Show Builder. When it starts, pick the mDC-MP3 (even if you have the big DC-MP3)... The reason I am picking the small (black plastic mDC-MP3) is that I do not want to have any schedule (at least for now).

Then when it is asking you what sequences to add, you can click the "All Files" button just below the files selection window. That way it will show all files. Pick a couple of files and move them over to the right side window.

Then write them to the SD card. Put the SD card into the DC-MP3. Let us know what happened.

Dan

I can't do that Dan we are using the computer to run the MP3. If it isn't one thing it is another. I think my big problem is that the show builder isn't reading the 02 unit. This unit is one my hubby wanted to build

CTB16PC Page