Light-O-Rama Forums

Trying to change SS to either Wide or Thin Grid from Rays

Obejohnknobe

Greetings everyone!

2 questions please.  I am a novice when it comes to SuperStar and learning SS from Brian's 10 yr old videos as well as the others, and have run into a Senior moment snag.  I remember changing the Thin grid to Rays a while back but cannot remember how to get it back to either thin or wide grid.  Looked for the video referencing it but cannot find it, searched the help menu in SS and looked on the forum with no luck.  The boxes to select either of the 3 grids will not work and is stuck in Rays.  I did a snapshot pict to show my issue.  Can someone assist?

image.thumb.png.538805bce320c5272c6ab5aa007ec0ee.png

Next question, my license is for S6 Pro with SS 24 CCR which covers the 75 X 16 tree.  Is it possible to change to another prop during the sequence or is the SS locked into the tree and would have to purchase upgrades to include a couple more props?

Thanks for helping as it is always appreciated!!

John M.

Sorry about the old videos. The option to change from wide grid to thin grid only applied to the old versions of superstar before S5 and S6.

You do, however, have full control of the dimension of the green grid by clicking on the "View" menu and selecting "Floating Windows."

After selecting "Floating Windows" you can click and drag on the corners of the windows and stretch them however you want.

As for the license, it can be used for any prop at any time. You only need a license for the large prop or group of props that you plan on sequencing. In other words, yes, you can change to another prop and use the license.

No apologies on the videos as they seem to help out with my understanding on SS.