Instructions permanent Christmas lights

Olly bee

Greetings forum members

I’m looking into installing permanent LED Christmas lights onto my home for this Christmas. I have no more than 100 feet to run on a simple bungalow. I’m extremely handy and I am a contractor.

I would really like the lights to be Wi-Fi controlled using an app and be able to change colours

i saw the instructional videos from trimlight and I can do this. I have the means to bend my own aluminum profiles to conseal the lights 

https://www.trimlight.com/installvideos

The information that I’m lacking is what hardware would I need.

ie. led lights / wire / controllers 

I know that I would need a power supply which would be the lrs-100-12. But that is as far as my knowledge goes

Would you guys be able to help me out by point me to the right direction? I would be forever grateful!

I just looked at one of their videos: Paralleling Power Supplies (PSU) 😲😲 It takes a special supply to be paralleled (the voltage sense must match so they share).

If that is a sample of their quality of expertise...   Nothing wrong with the supply, just their application.

Next.  What do you have already? Dumb RGB (CMB24), the Port sets the whole attached strings color   (color per port). Smart RGB controls down to the node (Pixie or Piccon)

BUT you said 100'...  A Pixie 2 Package (w/2 strings of 50') with the Pixie in the middle. You just add AC power and a LORnetwork cable (back to your PC running S6)

OK , you have S6, so the WiFi App is part of that... Sorta.  Smart RGB needs an  Pro License (required for Enhanced mode)

(not an S6 expert). The app allows Shows to be controlled. So different shows would call colors/patterns

The other part of your Q: