Light-O-Rama Forums

New Project Suggestions

Bartman

Not only am I new to the LOR family… I have not even started yet. I have been researching the LOR product and software (even downloaded the Demo version). Looked at the “Holiday Soft designer as well. I have been debating about going LOR for over 3 years. Welllll… My wife and I just purchased 6 acres in the country, very close to the city we live in and we both remember the Christmases when the kids were little (Both are grown and have 1 child each of their own) where we would go to the country and 1 house here put on an amazing display. Cars and kids from miles around would come to see it…So my question is:

We have budgeted approx $3000 for our “Start-up” (I have approx 10,000 lights and several displays already). The $3000 will need to cover hardware, software as well as any additional lights I need for “Mega-Tree” creation or arches, etc. Already have been buying extension cords, yet based on what I read here I will probably need more.

Yes we plan a budget to “Add-on” every year until we are satisfied with the display. (Not sure if that ever happens…J)

Any suggestions as to Where to start / What to buy / Etc would be appreciated. Oh yea I am NOT planning on filling the 6 acres up with light only about 2/3 of the road frontage as the lot is not deep yet very long.

Thanks in advance….

Bartman

$3000 is a good start up to work with to get started.