Light-O-Rama Forums

New To Pixie 4 controller

Don In Kenner-LA

Hello all I have been doing light O Rama since 2009. This year I purchased the pixie4 to switch to CCR 2 ribbons for my arches, I have the advanced software SuperStar feature 16_CCR Seats 10. My question do I need to upgrade to the pro version to run the pixe4. Also can this controller be connected with my other 4 LOR 16 channel boxes. Thanks for your help I am a little nervous making the jump to RGB.

4 dumb (AC) and a Pixie4 is 8 ID's. IMHO unless you max out the Pixie4 you can get away without Enhanced mode (You need Pro for that)

OTOH be sure to get a high speed USB dongle (and mark it, it is no longer Red) for the Pixie  (besides 2009 era controllers can not run above 128K)

3 hours ago, TheDucks said:

4 dumb (AC) and a Pixie4 is 8 ID's. IMHO unless you max out the Pixie4 you can get away without Enhanced mode (You need Pro for that)

OTOH be sure to get a high speed USB dongle (and mark it, it is no longer Red) for the Pixie  (besides 2009 era controllers can not run above 128K)

Highest speed available for Regular AC Controllers {G1 V2 boards} is 115.4K, next speed in the NP software is 500K, then 1,000K for the enhanced RGB stuff depending on Controller.

This is what I run my older CTB16PC Controllers at.  No 128K option available.  I know the G3 CTB16PC AC Controllers can use the 500K option, but not sure if they can use the enhanced option.

1 hour ago, Orville said:

Highest speed available for Regular AC Controllers {G1 V2 boards} is 115.4K, next speed in the NP software is 500K, then 1,000K for the enhanced RGB stuff depending on Controller.

This is what I run my older CTB16PC Controllers at.  No 128K option available.  I know the G3 CTB16PC AC Controllers can use the 500K option, but not sure if they can use the enhanced option.

Yes, the CTB16PCG3 can be used on an ELOR network.

2 hours ago, Mr. P said:

Yes, the CTB16PCG3 can be used on an ELOR network.

Thanks Mr. P.