Jump to content

Can we delete old playback files?


Recommended Posts

Thanks Phil. I assumed that was the case but rather than mess up, thought I would toss it out there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Here's an interesting tidbit regarding those files AND anyone who moves LOR to a new computer. I discovered that if any of the playback files are dated newer than the "current
 version of your "Preview", playback will fail in the show mode. Suggestion is that for moving to a new machine, copying all the files is fine but...delete everything in the playback file directory first. Then go through each and every sequence, saving it using the newest version of your preview. Then when you go into the show mode the first time, it'll automatically create the files needed. One more thing discovered, if those same files have newer or higher preview version numbers, this will also mess up the Sequencer Compressor software even if run separately.

I learn through my errors and hoping someone else might be saved the same headaches.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...