Light-O-Rama Forums

FPP settings for P5 panel

Timothy

So I got everything set on the color light correctly. I tested the panel in FPP and it tested out fine. I have it connected up but when I play a sequence nothing shows up on the screen. I have LED's enabled and set up in a 4x4 configuration for outputs and E1.31 enabled. Is there something else I need to set or change?

As far as LOR is concerned, it's just a large E1.31 controller.

You should be able to watch the status page on FPP and see packet counts for all the universes.

Says 70. I'm no expert but that seem low, even just for a few secs of playtime.

Edited by Timothy

image.thumb.png.601c9cbdc63bd74551581a5ffc3ca4ee.png

Why is it adding in universes and FPP channel end in like this? Do I need to change this? This does not match my prop. My prop starts on universe 7 and goes to 197.

First of all, you REALLY don't want to run it in multicast.  Use Unicast in FPP, and in LOR it is "Specify" and you give the IP address of the Falcon Player.

Second, on the E1.31 / ArtNet / DDP Inputs page, you can enter one line with all the universes rather than on like for each universe.  Ignore the FPP channel numbers (at least for now).

As for the packet count, when the LOR Comm Listener is running and LOR is not commanding lights on the panel, you should get about one packet per second.  When there is active lighting commands, that will count much faster.

BTW, what version of FPP are you running?

7 hours ago, Timothy said:

Do I need to run it in bridged mode?

Depends on which version of FPP you are running.  That process changed recently.

I am running FPP 5.4. So given the counts listed, it looks like something isn't set correctly somewhere as I had it hooked up for quite some time. Is there a website that shows how to get this up and running? I found plenty for xLights but nada for LOR.