Light-O-Rama Forums

Singing trees are out of sync with music

mike97520

I have been running LOR for several years. I purchased S5 last year, but haven't had the time to upgrade, so I am still running S4. I run my lights from a Toshiba laptop running Windows 8. I have 3 Showtime controllers (30amp 16 plugs) that control my singing trees and basic yard lights. In the past, I have had 4 cb 100d controllers run a weber tree. This year, I added 3 more cb 100d controllers to run the roof lights and replace the 4 separate strings of basic Christmas lights that had previously lined the house eaves. Setting up the lights this year, I couldn't find the bluetooth adapter I had used to power my outside speakers for several years. After an exhausted search, I gave up and ordered a new bluetooth adapter from Amazon. 

Everything works fine except the 4 singing trees are out of sync with the music.  They are controlled by two different Showtime controllers, so I have eliminated that as a possibility. The lights on the trees come on about 2-3 seconds before the singing/music through the bluetooth speakers. Every song in the show appears to be off the same amount of delay.

Has anyone else experienced this delay in their shows? I am suspecting the Bluetooth adapter (see picture)I am wondering how I get everything in sync again.

I've not had a problem with it until this year. 

Thanks Mike Schilling ~ Ashland Oregon

bluetooth adapter pic.jpg