Light-O-Rama Forums

Issues with lights during sequences

ncarter1105

I have been using LOR controllers for about 10 years and I am having issues I have never had before. I've usually always been able to plug and play, with minor things I've had to tweak, so please bare with me!

I set all my lights and controllers up as I did last year, nothing has changed. With everything plugged and ready to go, I noticed that my sequences seemed off, certain things (like my leaping arches and mega tree) were not doing what the sequnce is programmed to do. I decided first to test the lights, and everything worked fine. Each channel came on as it is supposed to. When I go to run one of my sequences, the lights are not coming on when they are supposed to. The sequence is right on my computer, but for some reason it is not relaying to my controllers. I have unplugged and replugged all the channels, I have restarted LOR software and my computer, I upgraded my license to include the newest version...nothing is working. I cannot figure this out, please help!

Edited by ncarter1105

How do I check the network speed?

And what speed should it be set to?

Edited by ncarter1105

5 minutes ago, ncarter1105 said:

Network Preferences.  Are you playing the show from a Director or from a PC?

As for as what speed it should be depends on your hardware and how many channels you have.  So how many channels do you have.

Also, is this your first year with S5?

3 minutes ago, ncarter1105 said:

Right click the lightbulb in the corner (tooltray) of windows.

Maximum speed is limited by your controller model and the Adapter. Most folk start with a Black one. 115K is the top for that, BUT if you use early ELL's, then you may need to use the default (57K)

LOR has a network speed chart by device

2 hours ago, k6ccc said:

Network Preferences.  Are you playing the show from a Director or from a PC?