Light-O-Rama Forums

S5 Upgrade broke CCR Tree

RVNorth

I recently upgraded to S5 and have been working through my sequences. I was successful creating a preview and upgrading the sequence into S5. I can play it in Preview and everything looks fine. However when I try to run the sequence on my CCR Tre (12x50) no lights come on.  I fired up the hardware utility ans was able to turn each string on until all 12 were lit. So I know the computer is communicating with the controller. The controller is Unit 0C. I have verified that the preview shows 0C, and the sequence unit is 0C, and the hardware utility is using 0C.  I admit the S5 upgrade has been a struggle. I am not very familiar with all the language, Props, Motion Effects, etc. I was a pretty simple S4 editor.

Any help is appreciated, I have a show coming up in 10 days so the pressure is on.

Thanks guys.

The upgrade from S4 to S5 is a challenge, but once learned, it is far easier to work with.

Your forum profile says that you have a Standard level software license.  If that is correct, then the usual answer involving Enhanced vs non-Enhanced and / or Motion Effect does not apply since both of those require a Pro level license.  However your profile shows 4.4.6 - please update that as answers often depend on both the software version and license level.

Is everything on one LOR network?  Are you trying to play sequences from the Sequencer or running a show?  Do you have the LOR Control Panel running?  Do other controllers work properly?  Is the status LED on the CCR controllers solid or blinking?

Hey k6, I have upgraded my license to Pro (will update my profile), and I have downloaded and installed 5.6.6.

I usually do run everything on one network, REG. I have done this for a few years, 1 12/50 CCR tree and about 90 AC items (lawn ornaments or a string of lights). Everything LED.