Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixie 8 help please

Price Family Lights

Good afternoon,

My name is Mike Price and I just purchased a pixie 8 light controller with the square rgb lights from light o Rama. I went to test them before I put them on the house and only the first 6 lights of each strand are working when I use my mini director. I was told by light o Rama this was a plug n play system as I am new to all of this. I have watched yr videos on you tube and watched the webinars on this but nothing works.  I did everything. It all lights up under the test section, but when I go back to the mini director it stops working and goes back to the 6 lights again. If someone could help or is running into this same problem, please help. The only problem I’m seeing is it is not holding its unit id number in the hardware section, but I don’t know why that is either.

Mike

23 minutes ago, Price Family Lights said:

Good afternoon,

My name is Mike Price and I just purchased a pixie 8 light controller with the square rgb lights from light o Rama. I went to test them before I put them on the house and only the first 6 lights of each strand are working when I use my mini director. I was told by light o Rama this was a plug n play system as I am new to all of this. I have watched yr videos on you tube and watched the webinars on this but nothing works.  I did everything. It all lights up under the test section, but when I go back to the mini director it stops working and goes back to the 6 lights again. If someone could help or is running into this same problem, please help. The only problem I’m seeing is it is not holding its unit id number in the hardware section, but I don’t know why that is either.

Mike

Turn the ID switches OFF. 0 means HU sets the ID

Sounds like you are setting the ID with the Hardware Utility, while at the same time not adjusting the DIP Switches, as mentioned above.