Light-O-Rama Forums

Mega tree goes dark for a few seconds with Pixielink

David in Apache

This year I decided to try a Pixielink. I have my mega tree connected to it but different sections of the tree will go dark for a few seconds when playing a sequence. This repeats for the duration of the sequence. The tree is powered by 2 pixie 16s. I have both pixies connected to port 1 on the pixielink.

I have upgraded the firmware on the pixies to 1.07 and updated the firmware on the pixielink to 1.03.

I have tried multiple port configurations on the pixielink, but none of the settings fix the problem. 

I'm using 50 pixel strings and have limited the pixels to 150 on the port configuration.

Anyone know what I might have missed? I have been using the pixies for several years, but this is my first year with a pixielink.

How many total pixels between the two Pixie 16s?

What speed are you running the LOR network from the PixieLink to the Pixies?

Have you tried it with each Pixie on a separate port of the PixieLink?

What is the network connectivity from the show computer to the PixieLink (wired / wireless & speed).

Total of 32 strings. 50 bulbs on each string x 3 = 4800 total pixels.

I'm running on a wired network. with a gigabit switch. Computer and pixielink connected to the same switch.

I did try each pixie on a separate port and that didn't make a difference.

I have tried multiple configurations on the pixielink, Pixielink, Pixielink 8, but I can't get the pixielink to save the pixielink 17. I also tried it on the ELOR 50,000 and ELOR 1000000. And I get the same behavior regardless of the speed.

11 hours ago, David in Apache said:

Total of 32 strings. 50 bulbs on each string x 3 = 4800 total pixels.

I'm running on a wired network. with a gigabit switch. Computer and pixielink connected to the same switch.

I did try each pixie on a separate port and that didn't make a difference.