Light-O-Rama Forums

Speed sequencing

Grady29

Hello all,

I am still new to sequencing and so I am very sloooowwww in the process.  Is there a way to have the software (S5 Pro) create a sequence based on the musical song I pick?  I'm sure it won't be perfect, but it would be a start and then I could always go in and modify sections to my liking.  I did one song manually and it took me hours to do.  

Thanks-

Yes, no, and you wouldn't like it anyway.

Yes - you could use the Superstar Instant Sequence to create something. It has it's place, and it does what it does well. It's not designed, however, to create sequences in the manner you are probably wanting.

So .. not really a way to have S5 do that. (or S4, or S3, etc.)

So I guess I need to keep practicing and just get better and faster...lol

Any tips/tricks that might help make it a little easier?

Take a look at this video. 

It is possible to make some pretty good effects, but don't get too carried away with whole house effects. It gets boring after a while.

1 hour ago, PhilMassey said:

but don't get too carried away with whole house effects. It gets boring after a while.

That's for sure.

• 2 months later...

I guess I am missing something here. When I follow the steps in the video all of my props do the exact same thing for the entire song. Every prop comes on when the song starts and stays on the entire song.

Well, the idea is to put different effects through the sequence or at least change the effect or color. it's not magic.

For example, 10 seconds of Scanner, then 10 seconds of something else etc.