Light-O-Rama Forums

Not all pixels in light string lighting up

Grady29

I made a window frame that has 86 pixels on the frame.  The pixels are smart pixels and I setup the prop as smart pixels and verified that I have the correct number of pixels and channels.  I have 2- 50 pixel strings hooked together.  I also used the hardware utility to test the window frame and all the pixels light up and have the correct RGB order.   In the utility, I selected to have all the LED's come on at once and it worked.  Then I selected to have them chase each other and they all lit up chasing each other.  In the grid view, I right clicked the prop and selected add channel level from pixel prop.  I sequenced the window frame using the channel level and not using the motion effects.  I primarily did this since it is my first time sequencing Smart RGB's and I wasn't doing any motion effects, so I wanted to see the colors I was selecting in my sequence. There are 86 channels in the drop down and they are all programmed to come on, yet only the first 66 pixels turn on.  I assume it must be in how i have something setup or sequenced, since all the LED's light up in the hardware utility.

Any help would would greatly be appreciated.

In my previewer, yes all the pixels light up.  When I turn the lights control on and play the sequence or enable a show, it does not light up all the pixels.  Only 66 of them.  I do have to other window frames and the smaller one is 66 pixels so that one lights up all the pixels. 

How i setup my pixie4:  Turned all dip switches off so I can use the Hardware utility to set the unit ID.  I set the unit ID to 04, max # of pixels per port 105, max unit Id 10.  (see images) My middle window is plugged into port #3 of the pixie controller.   (See attached image on how I have the prop setup)

Untitled1.png

HU1.png

HU2.png

Verify that you do not have any Controller ID, Port or Channels Conflicts (Yellow Triangle) Warnings in your Preview

Edited by Jimehc