Light-O-Rama Forums

Lost Previews in S5

evarner1

I am using S5.6.0 Pro. When I started to do more today it went through something that looked like setting up the software. Now I can't find my previews.

What happened to them?

Please help.Thanks

Ed Varner

Edited by evarner1

Your previews are normally stored under your Documents folder, in a subfolder named "Light-O-Rama\CommonData". The file is "LORPreviews.xml". There is a backup file named "LORPreviews.xml.bak".

Matt

Was using S4 Advanced and upgraded to S5 Pro today into to add singing faces to my program this year.  Went to import my visualization preview that I've been using for the past 5 years and I can't figure out how to do it.  Do I really have to recreate the whole thing from scratch?  

5 minutes ago, Jaynee said:

Was using S4 Advanced and upgraded to S5 Pro today into to add singing faces to my program this year.  Went to import my visualization preview that I've been using for the past 5 years and I can't figure out how to do it.  Do I really have to recreate the whole thing from scratch?  

I found it best to open the VIS and export each prop or group of props individually and import them in to the S5 Preview individually. Especially with all of my singing props.

Once you save them on your S5 computer you can click the green + and Import a Vis or Prop file.

If your profile is correct I would also recommend updating to the latest version of S5.

JR

Edited by dibblejr
  • Like 1

1 minute ago, dibblejr said:

I found it best to open the VIS and export each prop or group of props individually and import them in to the S5 Preview individually. Especially with all of my singing props.

Once you save them on your S5 computer you can click the green + and Import a Vis or Prop file.

JR

I already uninstalled S4 as part of the installation of S5, so all I have are my lcc and lcc.bak files themselves.

Just now, Jaynee said: