Light-O-Rama Forums

Advancing to L-o-R

Timba

I’m thinking of advancing from Mr. Christmas to L-o- R. I don’t want to tie a computer up for the Christmas period. I’ve been thinking about a LOR1602WG3  with the built in MP3 player. If I were to see a used one for sale. What would be a fair or expected price to pay?

1 hour ago, Timba said:

I’m thinking of advancing from Mr. Christmas to L-o- R. I don’t want to tie a computer up for the Christmas period. I’ve been thinking about a LOR1602WG3  with the built in MP3 player. If I were to see a used one for sale. What would be a fair or expected price to pay?

Greetings and welcome to the forums! 

I would look at what they sell for at LOR's website and never go higher than 70% of that. But at this point, I'd sign up for their newsletter and buy one new for 30% off during the Summer Sale. Actually, no - I see enough people posting problems with Directors here and being an IT Pro I'd spend $100 on a used/rebfurb windows 10 laptop or PC and run my show off of that and buy a $150 G3 controller used or a $239 controller at the Summer Sale (although I like the commercial ones so much I might be done buying residential controllers). I actually used a desktop for 2019 and moved to a $100 Lenovo ThinkPad T40s for 2020 as I was in the yard or garage for half of setup with it testing things.