Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixel sequences are now goofed up…

zeighty

I have been running a 12 strand 50 pixel per megatree for three years. I do the sequencing in superstar. And add it to a regular LOR sequence. Everything was working as expected open till four days ago. Any pixel sequence that has animation is displaying incorrectly. Bad messed up. I can’t make Ryme or reason out of it. I have not made any changes, updated any programs, updated any OS files. The computer does not have access to the Internet at this time. I’ve swapped cables. I’ve reset the controller. I can ping the controller and access it’s internal set up page via an Internet browser. The controller test fine so that’s why I’m posting here instead of “general decorating”. It’s a HolidayCoro AlphaPix 16.

I was trying to think of how to describe what’s displayed and it looks like the animations are miss placed on the tree and too large spreading across too many strands perhaps. 

I’m still running 4.3. 
I have someone coming to videotape it tomorrow. I hope someone can help soon.

Any help will be most appreciated

7 minutes ago, zeighty said:

I have been running a 12 strand 50 pixel per megatree for three years. I do the sequencing in superstar. And add it to a regular LOR sequence. Everything was working as expected open till four days ago. Any pixel sequence that has animation is displaying incorrectly. Bad messed up. I can’t make Ryme or reason out of it. I have not made any changes, updated any programs, updated any OS files. The computer does not have access to the Internet at this time. I’ve swapped cables. I’ve reset the controller. I can ping the controller and access it’s internal set up page via an Internet browser. The controller test fine so that’s why I’m posting here instead of “general decorating”. It’s a HolidayCoro AlphaPix 16.