Light-O-Rama Forums

Did I Build Myself Into A Corner With My 16x25 LOR Pixel Tree & Current Software Setup? (Trying to Upgrade My Sequences Further THIS Year)

coachjc

Hi all,

I've been sequencing for ~5 years and I cannot tell you how much help you all have been... I want to thank you in advance for any help you can provide here.

I'm currently using LOR Sequence Editor (v4.3.18) Pro.

So far, I have used pre-existing sequences... and I either want to:

- Add a few new sequences this year
OR
- Edit some new (or existing) sequences.

I have NEVER figured out the proper set of steps to edit my Pixel Tree sequences. (so I've been stuck only editing the main 16 channels across my 4 CTB16 controllers)

(FWIW - I have a LOR 16x25 Pixel Tree, 4 CTB16PC's (gen 3), and a Mini Director / MP3 Player (gen 3), with FM Transmitter.)

I have the Tree working perfectly & full speed at 500K when exporting to the card using the Hardware Utility.

From the sites and all I've read... it seems to work with any of the current sequences I'm finding on LOR & on Super Star Lights, I need to upgrade to version 5 of the sequence editor?

So My main question is... am I going to shoot myself in the foot if I upgrade from 4.3.18 -> 5 right now?

I have a software & electrical engineering background so I can learn really quickly.

Maybe I should just keep my current SD card and get a new one for trying to make any improvements for this year's show? (that way the old card will work no matter how much I screw things up w/ software upgrades, etc.)

So my 2 questions: