Question on one singing tree kit and motion packs

Imnew2hu

Hi guys I purchased the Felix tree kit, I got it assembled, have it running!

I got it assembled, have it running!

I love the affect, Right now I have one sequence one song one motion pack, if I wanted to add a second song btw I am buying these from LOR website, would I also have to pay for another motion pack?. 

right now everything is stand alone with a mini director black box holding the motion pack and sequence and mp3.

I admit I’m a total newbie when it comes to this

my thought was I could just use the one motion pack then add 5-6 more songs and Song sequences and have it all play using the one motion pack. 

it gets a bit pricey if I have to add motion packs for each song., 

help

Your profile shows you  only have a Basic license.  If that is correct, a Basic license DOES NOT support Motion Packs.  So they won't work. 

The only license level that does is the PRO license.

On 11/30/2020 at 5:11 PM, Imnew2hu said:

Ok I’m using the mp3 mini director and motion packs are working due to that my question is do I need to buy a RTG sequence and a motion pack for each seq I buy?

If the Motion Pack is the same filename for all the LOR sequences, then no, but if each sequence has a Motion Pack that corresponds to that specific sequence, then yes.

However, I still do not see how you can use Motion Packs with only a BASIC license.   As a PRO license IS still required for them to operate, even if using an Director, they should NOT function under a BASIC license, again Motion Packs are only usable under a PRO license.  If you look at the comparison page of each license level and what it can/can not do, Motion Packs are only active and checked off as available with a PRO license.