Light-O-Rama Forums

Question on one singing tree kit and motion packs

Imnew2hu

Hi guys I purchased the Felix tree kit, I got it assembled, have it running!

I got it assembled, have it running!

I love the affect, Right now I have one sequence one song one motion pack, if I wanted to add a second song btw I am buying these from LOR website, would I also have to pay for another motion pack?. 

right now everything is stand alone with a mini director black box holding the motion pack and sequence and mp3.

I admit I’m a total newbie when it comes to this

my thought was I could just use the one motion pack then add 5-6 more songs and Song sequences and have it all play using the one motion pack. 

it gets a bit pricey if I have to add motion packs for each song., 

help

Your profile shows you  only have a Basic license.  If that is correct, a Basic license DOES NOT support Motion Packs.  So they won't work. 

The only license level that does is the PRO license.

Ok I’m using the mp3 mini director and motion packs are working due to that my question is do I need to buy a RTG sequence and a motion pack for each seq I buy?

On 11/30/2020 at 5:11 PM, Imnew2hu said:

Ok I’m using the mp3 mini director and motion packs are working due to that my question is do I need to buy a RTG sequence and a motion pack for each seq I buy?

If the Motion Pack is the same filename for all the LOR sequences, then no, but if each sequence has a Motion Pack that corresponds to that specific sequence, then yes.

However, I still do not see how you can use Motion Packs with only a BASIC license.   As a PRO license IS still required for them to operate, even if using an Director, they should NOT function under a BASIC license, again Motion Packs are only usable under a PRO license.  If you look at the comparison page of each license level and what it can/can not do, Motion Packs are only active and checked off as available with a PRO license.