Light-O-Rama Forums

Director and Subsequence

Kcan

I updated some old sequences and created a few new ones as well. I went to the Hub to create a new show on an SD card (I have a mini-director) and I get an error message stating a sub-sequence in the MP3 file is not allowed. I am not very good at this, but did create shows the last few years using the simple show builder (now replaced by the Hub). Does anyone know what this error means? I tried creating a show with just a single sequence (tried several different ones) and get the same error. Thank you.

• 1 month later...

I have used a Director right from my beginning 6 years ago, and although I have had numerous issues over the years (mis-sampled audio files being the biggest culprit), I have never worked with sub-sequences so I am afraid I am probably no help here.  Not even sure what it is or why I would need one.  But I am assuming since you get the error that you actually have a sub-sequence programmed in.  If this is not the case please respond here and we can try some additional debugging.

Rather than retype or try to rephrase subsequences and what they are/ do and what not to do I will simply say

If you are in S5 click the question mark and search for subsequence , if you are in S4 right click on the control panel icon and select Help and type i the search. When I purchased my original entire show and laptop in 2005 the guy had subsequence channels in every sequence. 

Fast forward to 2016, I have trashed all of those sequences every prop and haven't used subsequences. I [personally do not have reason to need them.

JR

15 minutes ago, dibblejr said:

Fast forward to 2016, I have trashed all of those sequences every prop and haven't used subsequences. I personally do not have reason to need them.

Agree 100%  :)