Light-O-Rama Forums

Show instructions not included

Dr_Aplet

I am brand new to LOR and this world.  My review is surely mixed.  I think that once i get into the weeds of it it will do some really fun stuff.  This is a cool tool for sure (in need of a facelift).  In my world (medical equipment service) manuals are king.  When you have a question of how to use something you go to the manual.  So in waiting for my controller to arrive i purchased some sequences, downloaded the manual to walk through how to make this thing that i just purchased work.  While reading the manual i noticed that there were many leaps over steps required.  So i watched all the tutorials LOR offered, which speak way over a novice level; new terms, definitions etc.  When it came to the designing and playing a sequence section of the manual (THE MOST IMPORTANT STEP) there is 1 paragraph that referenced a WIKI site and the support site where i got the manual i was reading! NO instructions how to make this thing run. Now I messaged support and got a quick response loosely instructing me how make it work.  By golly i was able to get it to work somehow.  There are many layers and applications that one needs to flip back and forth to in order to schedule something to make it work.  I am still having issues knowing exactly what i am doing to make it work. 

1) Has anyone written instructions for after you have a sequence?  This is where all the videos leave off.  

2) Has anyone built effects templates for the sequencer.  ( how to get multiple effects simultaneously (fade and shimmer at the same time) Or is there a way to make a file of combinations that you might reuse on a clipboard or anything like that.

3) Does any one have pre-made objects for the preview like say a reindeer or a sleigh, or a snowman, gift boxes?  There are very few usable objects that i can just drop in my preview even if it just represents the objects.