Light-O-Rama Forums

Newbie and about to lose my mind!!

awheeler

Hi everyone!  I am new to this.....  We a have 48 channel (3 boxes) light o rama system.  I went to buy a sequence from someone, for Mariah Carey - All I want for Christmas, and I was assured it was for 48 channels.  My brother in law is trying to help us set up our show, and he informed me that I was sold the wrong thing.  I feel so stupid, but I thought I asked all of the correct questions..... apparently I didn't.  We do not have any singing faces.  It is just a bunch of lights, homemade lighted trees, etc.  Does anyone have that sequence with the music that they would be willing to share?  I completely understand if not, but I just wanted to ask on here. 

Thanks so much in advance! 

Will you send the link to the sequence you bought?

you could take a 16 channel and make it 100 channels just depending on the props. 

16 hours ago, awheeler said:

Hi everyone!  I am new to this.....  We a have 48 channel (3 boxes) light o rama system.  I went to buy a sequence from someone, for Mariah Carey - All I want for Christmas, and I was assured it was for 48 channels.  My brother in law is trying to help us set up our show, and he informed me that I was sold the wrong thing.  I feel so stupid, but I thought I asked all of the correct questions..... apparently I didn't.  We do not have any singing faces.  It is just a bunch of lights, homemade lighted trees, etc.  Does anyone have that sequence with the music that they would be willing to share?  I completely understand if not, but I just wanted to ask on here. 

Thanks so much in advance! 

Sharing music is frowned upon here. Please do not ask anyone to share music or other work, purchased of free.

Where did you buy the sequence?