Light-O-Rama Forums

PIXIE16 Crazy Crazy Events

c7williams

Hello All

I have had a crazy issue tonight and absolutely nothing makes sense. I will try to provide the most information I can. I have been doing light shows for 8 years now and this is my 2nd year with pixels. 

So currently I have 4 CTB16s, 6 PIXIE16s, 4 PIXIE2s, 4 50Watt Floods. 

Currently running 2 networks. One is COM 3 Regular. The second is COM4 AUXA Enhanced. Both using the appropriate adapters. (More enhanced networks to be added, 3 pixie16s will be used for my mega tree... will add those once I have it set up) 

I ran all my cabling and installed my controllers a week and a half ago and have been setting up lights ever since. 

Before I go outside I have a Setup Sequence running in S5 sequencer via the control lights option that simply has everything ON. 

Everything was going great until tonight. I went to put some pixels on a tree and they didn’t work. They didn’t work because I missed running the cat cable to that pixie16 (new controller this year(pre assembled from LOR) as well as 4 others)). I wired it in now pushing my Pixie2 to 3rd in my daisy chain and making this pixie16 2nd in my AUX A enhanced daisy chain. Hello

Still... no dice... the Red LED light was not illuminated but the green led was on. Messed with it for a bit. Swapped extension cords and cat cables and noting. Meanwhile all controller before and after this pixie16 were working fine. I reset the controller and boom the red LED came to life and all was good. Sweet. All fixed... as I thought but I wanted it back on my original extension cord... swapped it and same issue, no red led light. Not solid nor flashing. Just not on. I put it back to the other cord and no red light. Reset again and boom all good. I said okay whatever. It’s happy. It can stay on that cord.