Light-O-Rama Forums

Halloween: Hooked on a Feeling by Blue Swede (Ooga Chaka)

hasslerk

Here is my take on "Hooked on a Feeling" by Blue Swede (aka the "Ooga Chaka" song).  Most would recognize this song from The Guardians of the Galaxy, but I also remember it as the dancing baby (google it) song from the old TV drama Ally McBeal (yes I am old).  This song was enjoyed by young and old alike, and I could hear the laughs coming from the cars and people singing along.  Since this is my first year (2020) really using pixels, I found I had to set the intensity to 10% just to be able to record this video without over saturation.  Hope you enjoy it!

View the video on YouTube here: Hooked on a Feeling

• Thanks 1

• 2 weeks later...
1 hour ago, dgrant said:

I like it! Very creative using multiple singing props and of course, the song is a favorite. Good Job!

Thank you!

• 2 months later...
38 minutes ago, sonnymal said:

Very nice.  I'm new here.  Where did you get the talking pumpkin?

Welcome to the hobby (or obsession).

The large coro pumpkin (46"x46") came from HolidayCoro.com (https://www.holidaycoro.com/Singing-Pumpkin-p/17.htm).  I have it mounted on a 2x4 frame painted black.  I used M6 sized LED bulbs from Holiday Light Express.  It is controlled by 8 channels of a 16 channel LOR CTB16PC.  The other 8 non-singing pumpkins (also from HolidayCoro) use the other 8 channels of that controller.  As for making it sing, that was all me, using LOR S5 sequencing software, with the show run from a LOR G3-MP3 Director.

If you have other questions (which you will) please do not hesitate to ask.  There are lots of friends out here willing to help on any issue, and there is a plethora of information already available out here in the forums.

Thanks,  Kurt! 

Can it use the RGB smart bullet pixels,  too?   I take it that the light bulbs are from HolidayCoro, also?

I'm so glad I ran into this forum!

7 minutes ago, sonnymal said:

Thanks,  Kurt!