Light-O-Rama Forums

cannot get lights pixels to work in sequencer.

lstewartff

Ok i have looked and studied this for hours. I opened a sequence in pixel editor and sequenced a test arch. I saved the file and also saved an intensity file. when i open the sequence in sequencing editor the props show up. my problem is the lights wont work when i play the sequence. the light on my pixie controller is solid, and i have the control panel open with no luck. If i go into the the network editor and change to an enhanced network the controller light starts blinking. it will only stay solid when i uncheck the enhanced. I have it on the regular network because when i try to change it the controller will not connect. Just so you know i am new at the RGB side of this so i am not getting it somehow. I hope someone has some ideas. Thanks

If you go to network preferences can you see the pixie controller?  

When I started with RGB a year ago I had a similar issue because I had my computer wifi turned on.  I had to turn it off and remove internet from the router and restart everything.  Once I did that the computer started talking to the pixcon16 correctly.

do you have the control lights box checked in the sequencer?

Just to help out this is the controller that i have. I have it hooked up by ethernet cable. Yes the control lights is checked. Ill try to turn off the WiFi and see if that helps, in my mind everything should be working but im sure there is something that i dont have checked or set right. I also am using the black adapter that came with my starter kit. i have been reading post for hours and trying different things that i read and also have looked through the help files. The 16 channel controllers are so much easier but i want to expand to better things. Thanks for any help.

xCCC-II-Ribbon-Package.jpg

CAT5 (is the cable), Not Ethernet (AKA E1.31).

Pixies only do LOR RS485. Hooking to your router can lead to smoke