Light-O-Rama Forums

S5 can’t get lights to come on

EdV

S5 is a whole different game, when you upgrade, you just can't load a sequence from a previous version and have it work.  In S5 you have to set up everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING, you have to assign and set up your lights as a prop, and every item you have in your display must be in the prop list.   If all you do is load an S4 sequence into S5 and expect it to work, it doesn't happen.    At least none I've loaded into S5 has ever worked.

I have to set up each item in my display in S5 before my S4 sequences will do anything in it.   I'm still learning my way around S5, so I may not have worded this exactly right or explained as well as others.

But those that have been using S5 for a while hopefully will chime in on this soon and help you out.

This is the busiest time of year for us lighting hobbyists, so it might take a while before you get a better answer..   If you want to try for quicker answers, you can always try opening a Help Desk ticket with the Light-O-Rama folks.   But they too, also get busy starting around this time of year.

Good Luck!

We really need a bit more info to go on. What controllers and lights. error messages etc. Have you got a working Preview and does it have any conflicts.

I would also say that it is very late in the year to be making a major software change. You might be better waiting until after the season is over in the new year and sticking with S4 for now.

For starters, is control lights checked, is control panel running, Are your network preferences set.

Here is one of many instructional videos at Luminous Harmony which may help.

There are also videos on the LOR YT channel.

9 hours ago, Orville said:

S5 is a whole different game, when you upgrade, you just can't load a sequence from a previous version and have it work.