Jump to content

The “Pre-Archive” screen


Recommended Posts

let’s say I created a group, sequenced half of a song with effects on that group.

what happens with this screen comes up and there is a NEW group? Will it archive what I’ve already done if there is nothing to pair it to?

same goes for new props....

if I add a prop, sequence it, save and close. 
Will this screen come back up? A new prop will have nothing to pair it to.

if anyone has a link with full details on this screen, it would be greatly appreciated.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

In this case, my cross is new. and there is nothing to pair it to..... I did not have any previous sequencing done on it though...

I just want some more detailed info on this screen. I can’t afford to lose stuff again. This will be the 3rd time having to resequence songs if anything is archived.  
just looking for info on the screen so I won’t mess anything up....

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Since you are just adding new props, you can just click through this screen - any new items will be added to your sequence as usual. When there are items on left, you need to take more time - as those are the items that could get archived.

For more help, click the "?" icon shown on the screen.

Matt

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 hours ago, MattBrown said:

Since you are just adding new props, you can just click through this screen - any new items will be added to your sequence as usual. When there are items on left, you need to take more time - as those are the items that could get archived.

For more help, click the "?" icon shown on the screen.

Matt

Thanks for adding this feature Matt.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...