Light-O-Rama Forums

Controlling D-light from LOR

building2

I just bought the LOR software to operate my AC-16 D-light controller because Spectrum was terrible and Aurora is not much better (in my opinion). The problem I am having is no light output. I can test my controller using the D-light HW utility but it won't test using the LOR HW utility. I get a steady LED but thats as far as it goes. Any information that can be provided will be greatly appreciated. I am also very new at this (this is my second year, year one didn't go so well);)

I am guessing you are trying to control the lights via the Sequence Editor. If that is the case, make sure the program has the right comm port selected and also make sure that you have "Control Lights" checked off. I believe the control lights option is under the "Play" menu.

I just reread what you typed and I didn't answer what you asked. I see your trying to use the HU from LOR. Do you get a steady light with the LOR HU or only the d-Light HU? What version of the HU are you using?

Since the status LED is steady, you have the correct comm port and the HWU's speed of 19,200 bps is acceptable to the DL board. Try typing the unit ID assigned to the DL board into the "Select Unit" box (to the right of the refresh button.) Then try testing the board.

building2 wrote:

I'm using Version 1.6.6 of the HW utility. I get a solid LED from both D-light and LOR utilites.

If you are using S2 you need to update the HU to version 2 also.

You will find it on the LOR site.

Have you checked in the sequence editor, click on channel 1 & when the channel settings box comes up make sure you have the device type checked to the correct controler. Hope this maybe your problem.

Mike

I'm using a D-light controller (AC-16) and since there is no selection for it I have set it for an LOR controller. I don't know if that's correct or not.