Looking for help on programming sequences

Montana Woodpecker

Montana Woodpecker

Hi. I am a newbie this year. I have 32 channels and have purchased sequences from LOR but would like a few more. I feel a little intimidated on how to program sequences at least for now. I was wondering if I could hire any of you wily old vets to program some songs for my system.

I am looking for "I Believe In Father Christmas" by Greg Lake and "Christmas Song" by Angel.

Thank You for any Help

Denis Leidholt aka "Montana Woodpecker"

Welcome aboard!

For starters, you can try LORSequences.com to see if they have the song you are looking for.

After you download it (if available), you can modify the sequence to fit your display.

There was a member doing hourly sequencing ... but he might be booked at this point.

You should minimally set up your own channel configuration and attempt to draw your house and display elements in the animator window. You then save this all into a channel configuration file (that can later be used as a starting template for each musical sequence you create).

Typically, say you create 35 channels ( a few blanks can be helpful ) for your 32 channel display. Then you setup the the names for each channel and which controller each channel attaches to. Then you import a picture of of your house (keep in 640x480 or smaller ... for S2) ... and then attempt to draw the lights and/or display items per channel onto the picture.

Then you save this off as your channel configuration for 32 channels - 2008 ...

Sorry if you have already done this.

So say you find and download a 32 channel sequence from a member or lorsequences web site.