Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixie16, Rays WS2811's and RGB settings

stevej_1

Hi all,

First time post, I have very little knowledge on pixels, last years display was all dumb RGB. I am now trying to get some pixels up and running. I have a few issues but the main one right now I would appreciate some help on is that I can not change the RGB setting to match the WS2811's (ray wu's). Currently Red is Green, Green is Red and Blue is Ok.

Followed a tutorial on how to configure the Pixie16 and test some lights however, whenever I change the RGB configuration from the drop down selection it will not save? and colours remain the same during test. I also have not been able to have the Pixie16 do a test run of my sequence. At this stage I would just like to get the correct RGB set up. I have assumed the WS2811's are 800mhz.

I have also noticed the hardware utility will not allow me to apply the twinkle or chase effects after 50 pixels.

The Pixie16 will be running 14 strings between 24 to 73 nodes on each string using Ray Wu's' WS2811's. The prop is MRERRY CHRISTMAS in Chroma Words from BOSCOYO.

Using latest firmware in Pixie16

Using S5 Pro

Thanks in advance for any help that can be provided.

Cheers,

Steve

11 hours ago, stevej_1 said:

Hi all,

First time post, I have very little knowledge on pixels, last years display was all dumb RGB. I am now trying to get some pixels up and running. I have a few issues but the main one right now I would appreciate some help on is that I can not change the RGB setting to match the WS2811's (ray wu's). Currently Red is Green, Green is Red and Blue is Ok.

Followed a tutorial on how to configure the Pixie16 and test some lights however, whenever I change the RGB configuration from the drop down selection it will not save? and colours remain the same during test. I also have not been able to have the Pixie16 do a test run of my sequence. At this stage I would just like to get the correct RGB set up. I have assumed the WS2811's are 800mhz.