Light-O-Rama Forums

How old are you? ...thats not rude to ask is it?

ShowProKevin

So I figured this was appropriate for the "coffee shop." How old are you? I started programming with LOR when I was 18. This will be my third season with LOR (21 now). I dont know anyone close to my age using LOR?

So my questions is how old are you? Post your reply here or anonymously take the poll. :)

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• ShowProKevin

• Videoguy84

• grandad

• Tim Fischer

Well, I'll start off Kevin.
I'm a retired 61 year old and this will be our third year with L-O-R.
Do I win the prize for the oldest ? :dude:

Martin

Late 30's (makes me feel old saying that...) I guess that puts me in "Generation X" although I've always despised that label, and I don't fit the "slacker" image (and never did) at all...

-Tim

Guest wbottomley

Old enough to know better but young enough to hang in there all night! :D

5th year synchronized, 4th with LOR.

I've been decorating for many years. Here's an old newspaper article from 1993...

NewspaperArticle1.jpg

I am a little younger than Brian M. , but not much. 3rd year at 16 ch. I think that is a record.

Michael Beason

Edit: Left out a word

Mountainwxman wrote:

I've been decorating for many years. Here's an old newspaper article from 1993...

That's very cool. But I"m glad that we have color photos in most papers now -- black and white doesn't tend to lend itself to Christmas lights :D

-Tim

Ok, this one is going to be fun....263 channels Light-o-rama give or take, I think this is year 5 or 6 or 4 and 5th...., you start forgetting in your 40's. 3 kids and 2 of them in collage right now and if you notice.......do i need to explain why I'm now bald!.....But...It's the best ride I have ever been on. Just wish it would start to slow down!

Hey, I may be the oldest yet at 64 (going on 65 before Christmas). I'm retired and this will be my 4th year with LOR.