Light-O-Rama Forums

Setting Up a Matrix

scodavis

I am using Pixel Editor to set up an 83x18 matrix (I am revamping my existing "Tune-In" sign to bullet pixels).  I am trying to figure out what's going wrong with my prop setup.  I am using LOR version 4.3.34 and, at this time, I have no plans to upgrade to S5.

Capture2.jpg shows my current prop setup.  I haven't had the chance to type in the numbers for every single pixel yet - 1,494 is a lot of numbers to type in.

Capture1.jpg shows what I see on the pixel programming screen, instead of just one line for the prop itself.  Please note that I see this even if I change the prop to a width of 6 (which I have already typed the numbers in for).

I would welcome some suggestions into what I am doing wrong.  I am completely new to Pixel Editor but I followed the Pixel Editor Intro Video instructions when I created this prop.

Thank you!

capture1.jpg

capture2.jpg

Edited by scodavis
Added version information

I never did much with PE in S4, but I am running multiple matrices in S5, and it looks like you are making it far harder than you need to.  Let me fire up a computer with S4 and verify that you can do in S45 what I am doing in S5.

19 minutes ago, k6ccc said:

I never did much with PE in S4, but I am running multiple matrices in S5, and it looks like you are making it far harder than you need to.  Let me fire up a computer with S4 and verify that you can do in S45 what I am doing in S5.

Thank you!

Using version 4.4.4 for the test, I was able to add a prop for a vertical matrix that has 83 strings of 18 pixels each.  I did it as a vertical matrix because looking at your screen capture, it appears that you are laying it out with the strings running vertically.  You DO  NOT need to use the "Custom" for that you were using.  If this does not make sends, PM me your phone number and I'll call you and walk you through it.  It was easy.

12 minutes ago, k6ccc said: