Light-O-Rama Forums

I am a wanna be newbie

christmashaywire

Hello All,

I have a very small budget for light o rama. I am looking for maybe 32 channels, software, and radio transmiter, hopefully for a total of just under 1 grand. I want to make a mega tree ( I have one already but its only multicolor). I want to use 32 channels on it and make it 36 strings of 100 count lights in red, green, white, and blue. So, that would be a total of 14,400 lights. I want to know how I can divide all of this so it will look good. I dont want it looking like 2 halves of the tree flashing I want it in several sections. The other 35000 lights that I have will stay on all the time. I am 16 and want to do all of this. I will pay for 90 percent of it and let the parents pay the electric bill.

Mark

lightman16 wrote:

Hello All,

I have a very small budget for light o rama. I am looking for maybe 32 channels, software, and radio transmitter, hopefully for a total of just under 1 grand. I want to make a mega tree ( I have one already but its only multicolor). I want to use 32 channels on it and make it 36 strings of 100 count lights in red, green, white, and blue. So, that would be a total of 14,400 lights. I want to know how I can divide all of this so it will look good. I don't want it looking like 2 halves of the tree flashing I want it in several sections. The other 35000 lights that I have will stay on all the time. I am 16 and want to do all of this. I will pay for 90 percent of it and let the parents pay the electric bill.

Mark

Lor units $205.95 X2 = $411.90 http://store.lightorama.com/ctascpa.html

Lor Software $105(with usb adapter) http://store.lightorama.com/spk800.html

Fm transmitter ~$160 http://lightorama.mywowbb.com/forum80/16823.html

Extension cords (these add up extremely fast in $$$)

Light strands